Managing Drawings

Summary

You can rename, duplicate, and delete ArcSite drawings from the Drawing Details pane. 

 

Drawing Details Pane (Rename, Duplicate, Delete)

 

You can view drawing details by tapping the Details icon shown to the bottom right corner of the drawing thumbnail

 

Within the details pane itself you can:

  1. Rename Drawing
  2. Duplicate Drawing
  3. View Versions
  4. View
    • Who is Owner
    • Last Modified Date
    • Size
  5. Add Tags
  6. See who has access
  7. Delete Drawing (If owner on the drawing) 
    • Delete from the device – this will only delete the iPad version of the drawing, leaving the cloud version intact
    • Delete from Cloud – this will completely delete drawing. It will no longer be available at all for anyone.

IMG_75CB7B216ACC-1.jpeg

 

 

Duplicating or Deleting Drawings

There are two ways to delete and copy/duplicate drawings.

  • One at a time
  • Multiple drawings at once

One at a time

Individual drawings are deleted or copied/duplicated from within a project on the Drawings screen.

Tap the details icon for the drawing you want

Drawing_details_pane_icon.png

 

Copy

  1. Near the top of the Drawing Details pane, tap the Duplicate icon
  2. Select which project you want the duplicate to reside
  3. Then tap the Duplicate button to finishIMG_4183.jpg

 

 

Delete

  1. At the bottom center of the Drawing Details pane, tap the Delete icon (Red trash can)
  2. Choose your desired delete option
  3. Confirm Action by tapping Delete on the pop up

 

******An Important Note About Drawing Deletion******

Once a drawing has been uploaded to the ArcSite Cloud account, there will be 2 delete options. 

 

In that context, you can choose where to delete the drawing from. 

  1. Delete From Device - This option will delete the drawing from the local device BUT leave a version in the cloud
  2. Delete From Cloud - This option will delete the drawing from the local device AND the version saved in the cloud. In this context, there will be no backup available. 

IMG_09CB43FAE07A-1.jpeg

 

 

Multiple drawings at once

In order to delete or copy a project, you need to be in the “Manage” mode.

  1. Tap on the Select link at the top right on the project’s screen
  2. Select one or more drawings
  3. Tap either the Copy or Delete icons that will have appeared at the top left corner
  4. If copying/duplicating, choose which project you wish to copy to
  5. If deleting, acknowledge your choice
  6. Select Done link to exit the Manage mode
IMG_5744886FFD36-1.jpeg
 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section

Ask The Community
Ask questions, join live events, and start conversation with ArcSite staff and other users.
Create a Ticket
Get technical help in our ticketed support system.
ArcSite User Site
Settings, Account Management, Subscriptions, & More.